What's New (and Hot) in AWS: A 60-Minute Insider Look

Date: Friday, October 22nd at 9 a.m. PDT / 12 noon EDT

Whether your main cloud is on AWS, you're hybrid with AWS or you're looking to move more of your cloud infrastructure to Amazon, you don't want to miss this half-day seminar where the editors of Virtualization & Cloud review and AWSInsider.net will bring you insights from independent experts on all the new (or overlooked!) features, tools, security and backup and recovery options AWS has to offer that you might not have had time to keep up on.

Here is the AGENDA for the summit:

9 a.m. PDT / 12 noon EDT
What's New (and Hot) in AWS: A 60 Minute Insider Look

10 a.m. PDT / 1 p.m. EDT
What's Coming & Best Practices for AWS Security and Backup & Recovery

11 a.m. PDT / 2 p.m. EDT
Hottest Third-Party Products

Register now!

About the presenter:

Carlos Rivas, Sr. Solutions Architect

Carlos is a senior solutions architect helping California community colleges move their traditional data centers to the cloud. Over the course of his career, he has worked for several large telecommunication providers managing and configuring network devices using numerous tools and languages, including Java, Groovy, Python, Perl, and PHP. He is also a Cloud computing instructor for LinkedIn Learning and Udacity.

Duration: 1 hour

Your e-mail address is used to communicate with you about your registration, related products and services, and offers from select vendors. Refer to our Privacy Policy for additional information.