Best Practices for AWS Data Protection

Date: Friday, August 13th at 10a.m. PDT / 1p.m. EDT

As cloud providers compete to gain your business, Data is now the center of attention and as long as we can protect it, the platform and our applications become secondary. In this session, I'll show you my "Data First" approach and how it influences your choice of services in AWS including:  

  • Choosing services that fit your data's legal requirements
  • Designing for Disaster Recovery
  • Backups and Ransoware
  • Encryption
  • Multi-AZ and Multi-Region architectures

You don't want to miss this one if you are new to handling sensitive data or in need to move sensitive information to the cloud!

Here is the AGENDA for the summit:

9 a.m. PDT / 12 noon EDT
What’s New and Hot: AWS Features and Management

10 a.m. PDT / 1 p.m. EDT
Best Practices for AWS Data Protection

11 a.m. PDT / 2 p.m. EDT
Hottest Third-Party Products

Register now!

About the presenter:

Carlos Rivas, Sr. Solutions Architect

Carlos is a senior solutions architect helping California community colleges move their traditional data centers to the cloud. Over the course of his career, he has worked for several large telecommunication providers managing and configuring network devices using numerous tools and languages, including Java, Groovy, Python, Perl, and PHP. He is also a Cloud computing instructor for LinkedIn Learning and Udacity.

Duration: 1 hour

Your e-mail address is used to communicate with you about your registration, related products and services, and offers from select vendors. Refer to our Privacy Policy for additional information.