AWS Architecture & Configuration Best Practices

Date: Friday, July 16th at 9 a.m. PDT / 12 noon EDT

AWS offers a few services that enable you to keep a more organized, properly configured and secure Cloud Environment. In this session, Carlos Rivas, Sr. Solutions Architect at InterVision Systems shares with you a collection of best practices around those tools.

He'll look at AWS Config to enforce rules in your environment, Security Hub to check for weak areas that can be improved, AWS Organizations and Control Tower to separate production workloads from development ones and finally, we'll talk about Infrastructure as Code and how important it is to make it a part of your initial Cloud footprint!

You will walk away with actionable tips that you can put to use right away!

Here is the AGENDA for the summit:

9 a.m. PDT / 12 noon EDT
AWS Architecture & Configuration Best Practices

10 a.m. PDT / 1 p.m. EDT
Data Protection, Backup and Resiliency on AWS

11 a.m. PDT / 2 p.m. EDT
Hottest Third-Party Tools

Register now!


Featured Presenter:

Carlos Rivas, Sr. Solutions Architect, InterVision Systems

Carlos is a senior solutions architect helping California community colleges move their traditional data centers to the cloud. Over the course of his career, he has worked for several large telecommunication providers managing and configuring network devices using numerous tools and languages, including Java, Groovy, Python, Perl, and PHP. He is also a Cloud computing instructor for LinkedIn Learning and Udacity.

Duration: 1 hour

Your e-mail address is used to communicate with you about your registration, related products and services, and offers from select vendors. Refer to our Privacy Policy for additional information.