Maximizing Your AWS Cloud Summit

Date: Friday, July 9th at 9 a.m. PDT / 12 noon EDT

Are you getting the most out of your AWS installation? Do you know all the new features AWS has to offer your enterprise? What about hidden tools you may have not discovered? What are the current best practices for improving performance with AWS? What are the common pitfalls enterprises encounter and how can you avoid them?

You're putting too much time, effort and money into AWS NOT to attend this free, half day summit!

Join the editors of AWSinsider.net and Virtualization & Cloud Review along with independent AWS architects and cloud gurus Carlos Rivas and Steven Smiley for this free half-day seminar that will catch you up and show you how to maximize AWS performance in your enterprise. Don't miss it!

Here is the AGENDA for the summit:

9 a.m. PDT / 12 noon EDT
What's New in AWS: Top New Tools & Features

10 a.m. PDT / 1 p.m. EDT
My Top 10 Tips for Improving AWS EC2 Performance

11 a.m. PDT / 2 p.m. EDT
Hottest Third-Party Tools

Register now!

Featured Presenters:

Carlos Rivas, Sr. Solutions Architect, Intervision Systems

Carlos is a senior solutions architect helping California community colleges move their traditional data centers to the cloud. Over the course of his career, he has worked for several large telecommunication providers managing and configuring network devices using numerous tools and languages, including Java, Groovy, Python, Perl, and PHP. He is also a Cloud computing instructor for LinkedIn Learning and Udacity.

Steven Smiley, AWS Solutions Architect, InterVision Systems

Steven Smiley is an AWS Solutions Architect with InterVision Systems, where he leads their AWS Security consulting program. He focuses on enabling innovation by making security fundamentals accessible and actionable, rather than a roadblock. A former Military Intelligence officer, Steven balances strategic and tactical thinking to help you accomplish your objectives.

Duration: 3 hours

Your e-mail address is used to communicate with you about your registration, related products and services, and offers from select vendors. Refer to our Privacy Policy for additional information.